fbpx

Faculty & Staff

Back: Jeremy Ours, Dwight Gingerich, Bryn Hovde, Mike Wagner, Mark Miller, Mike Severino-Patterson, Lee Ebersole, Marcus Miller. Middle: Marissa Unruh, Jane Widmer Yoder, Lynn Yoder, Sierra Cheney, Maya Kehr Yoder, Brian Neuschwander, Zach Weiss. Front: Theresa Blossom, Leanne Bender, Rebecca Beachy Miller, Pam Stoltzfus, Aaron Gingerich, Angela Snakeberg, Diane Willems, Maria Boucher, Mike Shapovalov
Back: Jeremy Ours, Dwight Gingerich, Bryn Hovde, Mike Wagner, Mark Miller, Mike Severino-Patterson, Lee Ebersole, Marcus Miller. Middle: Marissa Unruh, Jane Widmer Yoder, Lynn Yoder, Sierra Cheney, Maya Kehr Yoder, Brian Neuschwander, Zach Weiss. Front: Theresa Blossom, Leanne Bender, Rebecca Beachy Miller, Pam Stoltzfus, Aaron Gingerich, Angela Snakeberg, Diane Willems, Maria Boucher, Mike Shapovalov

 

24

Friendly Faces

15

Average Years of Teaching Experience

 

1:6

Teacher-student ratio

47

% of Teachers with Masters or PhDs

Principal

Dwight Gingerich
Rosedale Bible Institute, Eastern Mennonite College, BS in Physical Education, University of Iowa, MA in Counselor Education
dgingerich@hillcrestravens.org

Sierra Cheney, Spanish
University of Iowa BA in Elementary Ed
scheney@hillcrestravens.org

Lee Ebersole, Bible
Eastern Mennonite University, BA in Biblical Studies & Theology, Christian Ministries, Eastern Mennonite Seminary, M.Div
lebersole@hillcrestravens.org

Aaron Gingerich, Physical Education & Health
Bethel College, BA in Health & Physical Education
agingerich@hillcrestravens.org

Bryn Hovde, Art & Directed Studies
Goshen College BA in Art Education
bhovde@hillcrestravens.org

Marcus Miller, Social Studies
Eastern Mennonite College, BS in American History, Temple University, MA in History
mmiller@hillcrestravens.org

Mark Miller, Science
Goshen College, BA in Chemistry, Stockholm University, Sweden, MS in Neurochemistry & Molecular Neurobiology, University of Iowa, PhD in Biochemistry
markmiller@hillcrestravens.org

Bryan Neuschwander, English
Rosedale Bible College, AA, William Penn University, BA in Secondary English Education
bneuschwander@hillcrestravens.org

Mike Severino-Patterson, Agriculture & Science
Oberlin College, BS & BA, University of Iowa, MA in Education
mpatterson@hillcrestravens.org

Angela Snakenberg, Business
Northwestern College, BA in Business Education
asnakenberg@hillcrestravens.org

Mike Wagner, Music
Luther College, BA in Music
mwagner@hillcrestravens.org

Diane Willems, Family Consumer Science
Kansas State University, BS in Home Economics & Liberal Arts, MS in Guidance and School Counseling, MS in Vocational Home Economics Education
dwillems@hillcrestravens.org

Jane Widmer Yoder, Librarian
Hesston College, AA, Goshen College, BA in English, University of Iowa, MA in Library Science
jyoder@hillcrestravens.org

Lynn Yoder, Math
Kirkwood Community College, AA, University of Iowa, BA in Mathematics, Iowa State University, MSM in Mathematics
lyoder@hillcrestravens.org

Maya Kehr Yoder, English
Bethel College; BA in English & Spanish Education
mkehr@hillcrestravens.org

Staff

Rebecca Beachy Miller, Director of Enrollment
rbeachymiller@hillcrestravens.org

Leanne Bender, Guidance Counselor and Activities Director
lbender@hillcrestravens.org

Theresa Blossom, Director of Finance
tblossom@hillcrestravens.org

Maria Boucher, Director of Food Services
mboucher@hillcrestravens.org

Jeremy Ours, Director of Advancement
jours@hillcrestravens.org

Mike Shapovalov, Custodian
mshapovalov@hillcrestravens.org

Pam Stoltzfus, Administrative Assistant
pstoltzfus@hillcrestravens.org

Marissa Unruh, Administrative Assistant
munruh@hillcrestravens.org

Zach Weiss, Director of Maintenance
zweiss@hillcrestravens.org