Faculty & Staff

faculty picture

 

25

Friendly Faces

15

Average Years of Teaching Experience

 

1:6

Teacher-student ratio

47

% of Teachers with Masters or PhDs

Principal

Steve Schrag
Goshen College, BA in Physical Education, Penn State University, MA in Education
sschrag@iowamennonite.org

 

Sierra Cheney, Spanish
University of Iowa BA in Elementary Ed
scheney@iowamennonite.org

Lee Ebersole, Bible
Eastern Mennonite University, BA in Biblical Studies & Theology, Christian Ministries, Eastern Mennonite Seminary, M.Div
lebersole@iowamennonite.org

 

Aaron Gingerich, Physical Education & Health
Bethel College, BA in Health & Physical Education
agingerich@iowamennonite.org

Dwight Gingerich, Assistant Administrator, Guidance Counselor, Athletic Director
Rosedale Bible Institute, Eastern Mennonite College, BS in Physical Education, University of Iowa, MA in Counselor Education
dgingerich@iowamennonite.org

Bryn Hovde, Art & Directed Studies
Goshen College BA in Art Education
bhovde@iowamennonite.org

Alisa Kandel, Music
Hesston College, AA in Music Education, Goshen College, BA in Music Education
akandel@iowamennonite.org

Marcus Miller, Social Studies
Eastern Mennonite College, BS in American History, Temple University, MA in History
mmiller@iowamennonite.org

Bryan Neuschwander, English
Rosedale Bible College, AA, William Penn University, BA in Secondary English Education
bneuschwander@iowamennonite.org

Jane Schlabaugh, Business
University of Iowa, BBA in Business Education
jschlabaugh@iowamennonite.org

 

Mike Severino-Patterson, Agriculture & Science
Oberlin College, BS & BA, University of Iowa, MA in Education
mpatterson@iowamennonite.org

 

Diane Willems, Family Consumer Science
Kansas State University, BS in Home Economics & Liberal Arts, MS in Guidance and School Counseling, MS in Vocational Home Economics Education
dwillems@iowamennonite.org

Gloria Yoder, Math
Grace College, BA in Math
gyoder@iowamennonite.org

Jane Widmer Yoder, Librarian
Hesston College, AA, Goshen College, BA in English, University of Iowa, MA in Library Science
jyoder@iowamennonite.org

Lynn Yoder, Math
Kirkwood Community College, AA, University of Iowa, BA in Mathematics, Iowa State University, MSM in Mathematics
lyoder@iowamennonite.org

Maya Kehr Yoder, English
Bethel College; BA in English & Spanish Education
mkehr@iowamennonite.org

Dick Yoder-Short, Science
Goshen College, BA in Physics, Purdue University, MS in Physics and PhD in Physics, Coe College, Secondary Teaching Certification
dyoder-short@iowamennonite.org

 
 

Staff

Theresa Blossom, Director of Finance
tblossom@iowamennonite.org

Maria Boucher, Director of Food Service
mboucher@iowamennonite.org

Mary Lou Gingerich, Administrative Assistant
mgingerich@iowamennonite.org

Jeremy Ours, Director of Advancement
jours@iowamennonite.org

Candi Schmieder, Director of Enrollment
cschmieder@iowamennonite.org

Mike Shapovalov, Custodian
mshapovalov@iowamennonite.org

Pam Stoltzfus, Administrative Assistant
pstoltzfus@iowamennonite.org

Joe Swartzentruber, Director of Maintenance
jswartzentruber@iowamennonite.org

 

Photos taken by Stutzman’s Studio.