Southeast Iowa Super Conference Art Awards

back: Zach Hill, Enrique Sanchez, Katie Bender, Summer Schrock, Jacayla Litwiller, Elaine Ropp, Abbie DeWild, Allison Benson; front: Nick Wagner, Casey Perez

Thee North Division of the conference includes 15 schools and 225 works of art in the competition.
The art is judged in different categories. Occasionally, the judge will move a work of art to a category different
than the one to which it was submitted. (This is what happened with Allison Benson’s photograph.)
This year Iowa Mennonite and Mediapolis tied for First Place in the North Division. Below is a listing of the
Iowa Mennonite Awards:
First Place:
Enrique Sanchez, Printmaking
Nick Wagner, Sculpture
Second Place:
Abbie DeWild, Painting
Nick Wagner, Sculpture
Third Place:
Katie Bender, Printmaking
Allison Benson, Computer Generated
Zach Hill, Chromatic Drawing
Summer Schrock, Photography
Honorable Mention:
Jacayla Litwiller, Chromatic Drawing
Casey Perez, Achromatic Drawing
Elaine Ropp, Printmaking